I had a bukowski collection for a while and only picked it up twice. Then my brother left it on a couch we just dragged down to the sidewalk. It must have been in the wrong pile upstairs.I havent read the Bukowski collection since, but I think I grabbed it from the upforgrabs couch right before we left.I slid it between bags in the tight truck-bed. I Instagrammed one of his poems during one reading-sesh. Yea it was:

I wish I had a cure for the chess pieces
we call Humanity…

we’ve undergone any number of political
cures

and we all remain
foolish enough to hope
that the one on the way
NOW
will cure almost
everything.

fellow citizens,
the problem never was the Democratic
System, the problem is

you

Isn’t this poem just a D**** D****** status if it was written these days:

I hope you took the hint
that I’m a poet…

of serious nature like you see in the
movies
you
with your
veiled perception of
everything

my friend Dylan,
realize that I am
the only one who sees
I hope you see
that my Facebook poems
are an attack on

you

