clown crew at the tables, angel on a back at the bar

What I want to say is talking to the bartender.
There I am, and she is lifting up her shirt
to show me tattoos. 
She is twisting her neck
and pointing blindly.

I see it and 
guess
is it 4 bird-shapes, facing each other,
to form an angel?

Mm 
I am leaning forward
onto the bar.
I am 
a few oo's 
and 
let me see again's..
Hmm. She says Yes an angel but evilll!
Everyone when thinks angel thinks 
good and halo'd cherubim!, she says!
I say
Nastyy evilll angel have you ever seen Midnight Mass?
On Netflix?
She asks me my last name, says
Have you ever wanted to be 
a tiny bit cuter?

I look over at my group.
Matching t-shirts.
One girl Talie hasn't looked at me the whole night,
even when I 
asked her small table
what is their 
ideal price
for an 
8 pack of Lacroix? 
She must've 
loved it 
when I 
fucked up at softball!!
Threw a grounder scoop-up 
to second, from first,
when no runners forced from first! 

Doesn't matter if you are struggling to care, but
was drunk is my real excuse! 
Was feeling my knees bend  and 
thinking about the annoying 
bandana man
who would was yawning a fake swing 
one-handed at each 
taken pitch, 
before it hits the ground. 
Clipboard Matt plays catcher behind bandana man
but is oblivious to 
anything to do with a man.


Game game is names got HITS
RBIs DINKERS GOOD CONTACT 
HIGH FIVES LOSING BAD  MERCY RULE
EVERYONE IS NOT DIVING FOR IT!!!!!

Jenny, an observer, said we need more 
communication out there! 
But what is the lingo to shout 
that means 
to where 
we should each
throw it 
in all of the possible scenarios! 
Here we go! 
Bend the knees and be ready! 

Leave a comment